Conference and Master Class TOCPA Guangzhou 2017 by Philip Marris

Home>Conferences>Conference TOCPA Guangzhou

36th TOCPA International Conference and Master Class about Theory of Constraints and Lean by Philip Marris

TOCPA Philip Marris Bottlenecks

TOCPA Guangzhou, 16th-19th of November 2017

 

Keynote conference: "How to find bottlenecks in production and projects"

Master Class: "Theory Of Constraints and Lean, a win-win combination" 

A conference organized by 

Logo TOCPA

in collaboration with 

Chinese Goldratt Alliance

Keynote speech: "How to find bottlenecks in production and projects"

 

Good news! You are probably wrong about where your capacity constraints are. We have observed a new situation that has emerged over the past 10 years. In today’s factories or R&D departments, 8 times out of 10, the capacity constraint is in the wrong place. Furthermore, to make matters worse, management is wrong about where its constraint really is. So they over-utilize non-bottleneck resources thereby increasing WIP and lead times and they underexploit the bottleneck because they have not recognized its existence which results in limited throughput. We describe what has led to the development of this situation. This state of affairs can be viewed as regrettable...or as an extraordinary opportunity for 8 companies out of 10.

It means that the majority of organizations can transform their performance very easily, very quickly in both their production and their new product development. All they have to do is properly implement the Theory Of Constraints. Several recent cases were presented and an attempt was made to identify the common root causes of this situation.

Chinese extract of the conference          English extract of the conference

La Master Class: "Theory Of Constraints and Lean, a win-win combination"

 

Combining Theory of Constraints and Lean leads to great results.

Philip Marris explains how using TOC + Lean has a direct impact on the results of an organisation based on several Marris Consulting case studies. Theory of Constraints enable to identify the organisation constraint or bottleneck while Lean enables to improve the performance of the constraint.

By staying focused your Lean initiatives are more impactful.

conf TOCPA Guanzhou EN 2017

Logo TOCPA

Chinese Goldratt Alliance

Management school jinan university

Yamaha motor

Zhong Shang


Share this page 

About Marris Consulting

Marris Consulting is an industry consulting and training company specialized in the Theory of Constraints (ToC) and Critical Chain Project Management. We focus on improving the performance of manufacturing and process industries by using Constraints Management combined with Lean and Six Sigma. To boost project performance, we also use Critical Chain Project Management (CCPM), which we sometimes combine with Lean Engineering. Our 2-day performance audits, our performance consulting services and our project management, Lean & ToC training by our industry consultants offer a wide range of solutions to help our clients around the world reach the highest possible levels of performance.

Social networks

   

Contact

Tour Maine Montparnasse, 27éme étage
33, avenue du Maine - 75755 PARIS cedex 15

Tel. : +33 (0)1 71 19 90 40

Contact us via our form

Information

Who are we ?

FAQ

Legal Notice

Site map

Conférence et Masterclass TOCPA Guangzhou 2017 par Philip Marris

Accueil>Conférences>Conférence TOCPA Guangzhou

36ème Conférence et Master Class TOCPA sur la "Théorie des Contraintes et Lean" animées par Philip Marris 

 

TOCPA Philip Marris Bottlenecks

TOCPA Guangzhou 16-19 Novembre 2017

 

Conférence : "How to find bottlenecks in production and projects" 

Master Class : "Theory Of Constraints and Lean, a win-win combination"

Une conférence organisée par

Logo TOCPA

en collaboration avec

Chinese Goldratt Alliance

La Conférence keynote: "How to find bottlenecks in production and projects"


Bonne nouvelle! Vous vous trompez probablement sur votre contrainte de capacité! Comme nous l'avons observé, une nouvelle situation a emergé ces 10 dernières années; dans les usines d'aujourd'hui ou les départements R&D, 8 fois sur 10, la contrainte de capacité n'est pas au bon endroit. Plus grave que cela, le management se trompe sur l'endroit où la contrainte est vraiment. Ils sur-utilisent donc une ressource non goulot, ayant pour conséquence d'augmenter l'en-cours et les Lead Times, et ils sous-exploitent la contrainte parce qu'il n'ont pas reconnu son existence qui limite le débit. Nous allons tenter de décrire ce qui a amené à une telle situation. Ceci peut être vu comme regrettable, ou comme une extraordinaire opportunité pour 8 entreprises sur 10. Cela signifie que la majorité des organisations peuvent améliorer leur performance très facilement, très rapidement, autant en production qu'en développement de nouveaux produits. Il leur suffit de mettre en oeuvre correctement la Théorie des Contraintes. Plusieurs exemples récents seront présentés et une analyse sera faite pour identifier les causes racines communes des différentes situations.


Extrait de la conférence en Chinois               Extrait de la conférence en Anglais

 

 

La Master Class: "Theory Of Constraints and Lean, a win-win combination"


La combinaison de la Théorie des Contraintes et du Lean est un cocktail très puissant.

A travers plusieurs exemples concrets, Philip Marris démontre comment la combinaison TOC+Lean a un impact direct sur les performances globales de l'organisation, la TOC permettant d'identifier la contrainte de votre organisation et le Lean d'améliorer les performances de la contrainte.

En restant concentrés, vos initiatives Lean seront d'autant plus percutantes. 

Logo TOCPA

Chinese Goldratt Alliance

Management school jinan university

Yamaha motor

Zhong Shang


Partagez cette page sur

A propos de Marris Consulting

Marris Consulting est une société de conseil et de formation spécialisée dans la théorie des contraintes (ToC) et le management de projet de la chaîne critique. Nous nous concentrons sur l'amélioration des performances des industries de production et de process en utilisant le management par les contraintes associé au Lean et Six Sigma. Pour booster la performance des projets, nous utilisons également le management de projet par la Chaîne Critique (CCPM), que nous combinons parfois avec le Lean Engineering. Nos diagnostics de performance sur 2 jours, nos services de conseil en performance et nos formations en management de projet, Lean & ToC par nos consultants offrent une large gamme de solutions pour aider nos clients dans le monde entier à atteindre les niveaux de performance les plus élevés possibles.

Suivez-nous

   

Contact

Tour Maine Montparnasse, 27éme étage
33, avenue du Maine - 75755 PARIS cedex 15

Tel. : +33 (0)1 71 19 90 40

Contactez-nous via notre formulaire

Information

Qui Sommes-nous

Mentions légales

Plan du site