Conference and Masterclass TOCPA Johannesburg 2019 by Philip Marris

Home>Conferences>Conference TOCPA Johannesburg 2019

Master Class

TOC, Lean and Six Sigma combined: Mix your own explosive cocktail

Many people claim that the Theory Of Constraints, Lean and Six Sigma are incompatible. They say you have to choose your sect. This Master Class explains why this is not true and how each company can mix a powerful cocktail of the 3 best known improvement approaches best suited to their specific environment. Among other things : how to select the most pertinent Lean or Lean Six Sigma initiatives using TOC; how to combine Kanban, Drum-Buffer-Rope and the “2 for 1” WIP control rule; when to run a Design Of Experiment initiative … The Master Class combines theory and practice with dozens of real life case studies based on Philip Marris’ over 200 implementations throughout the world. If you want your factory performance to be a major contributor to your growth, this “TLS” combination is what you have been looking for.

Conference

Project Management the TOC Way: Combining CCPM and the 5 focusing steps for astounding results

The combination of Critical Chain Project Management and the Theory Of Constraints’ 5 focusing steps enable extraordinary results to be obtained in an unbelievably short time. Capacity constraints in project portfolios can be identified immediately (Step 1) and exploited (Step 2) so as to instantaneously produce 2 or 3 times more per week. CCPM can simultaneously put all projects under control, provide excellent visibility, reduce project durations by over 40%...and finish nearly all projects on time. Several recent case studies are used to provide practical examples. If you think all projects are doomed to be painful semi-failures, think again. If you are looking to boost your growth you need to boost your project performance, this conference explains how easy this could be.

 

Link to the conference

 

Extracts of the conference:

Philip Marris

Bio

Philip Marris has been implementing the Theory of Constraints for over 30 years, in over 200 companies throughout the world. His areas of predilection are production performance and project management. He is the founder and CEO of Marris Consulting, a resulting firm created in 2005 and based in Paris France. He has worked all over the world including, whenever possible, in South Africa. His clients include: Aerosud (S.A.), ArcelorMittal, Autoliv, Bayer, Bolloré, Bosch, Bulgari, Embraer, GSK, Louis Vuitton, McDonald's, Procter & Gamble, Rolex, Safran, Saint-Gobain, Schlumberger, Siemens, SKF, Thales, Yves Rocher & Zodiac Aerospace. He is an active contributor to TOC awareness throughout the world through his conferences, training courses, articles and videos.

 

Photo Portrait de Philip Marris

Logo TOCPA


Share this page 

About Marris Consulting

Marris Consulting is an industry consulting and training company specialized in the Theory of Constraints (ToC) and Critical Chain Project Management. We focus on improving the performance of manufacturing and process industries by using Constraints Management combined with Lean and Six Sigma. To boost project performance, we also use Critical Chain Project Management (CCPM), which we sometimes combine with Lean Engineering. Our 2-day performance audits, our performance consulting services and our project management, Lean & ToC training by our industry consultants offer a wide range of solutions to help our clients around the world reach the highest possible levels of performance.

Social networks

   

Contact

Tour Maine Montparnasse, 27éme étage
33, avenue du Maine - 75755 PARIS cedex 15

Tel. : +33 (0)1 71 19 90 40

Contact us via our form

Information

Who are we ?

FAQ

Legal Notice

Site map

Conférence et Masterclass TOCPA Johannesbourg 2019 par Philip Marris

Accueil>Conférences>Conférence TOCPA Johannesburg 2019

Conférence et Masterclass TOCPA à Johannesbourg du 13 au 16 mai 2019

Master Class

TOC, Lean et Six Sigma combinés : confectionnez votre propre cocktail explosif

Nombreux sont ceux qui affirment que la Théorie des Contraintes, le Lean et le 6Sigma sont incompatibles et que l'on doit choisir sa secte. Cette Master Class démontre que cela n'est pas vrai: chaque entreprise doit composer son propre cocktail et mélanger ces trois approches en les adaptant à son environnement particulier. Parmi les questions abordées: Comment sélectionner les initiatives Lean et Lean 6Sigma en se servant de la TOC ? Comment combiner Kanban, Drum-Buffer-Rope et règle "2-pour-1" ? Quand mener des plans d'expérience ? Cette Master Class alliera théorie et pratique et Philip Marris présentera une douzaine de cas choisis parmi les quelques 200 mises en oeuvre qu'il a réalisées à travers le monde. 

Conférence

La gestion de projet selon la TOC : Combiner la CCPM et les 5 focusing steps pour des résultats étonnants

La combinaison de la méthode de Management de projets par la Chaîne Critique et le recours aux "5 focusing steps" de la Théorie des Contraintes permettent d'atteindre d'excellents résultats en très peu de temps. La contrainte de capacité au sein d'un portefeuille de projets peut être identifiée immediatement (étape 1) et exploitée (étape 2) de façon à immediatement produire 2 à 3 fois plus par semaine. La Chaîne Critique peut mettre sous contrôles tous les projets simultanément, fournir une excellente visibilité, réduire la durée des projets de 40% et terminer presque tous les projets à l'heure. Des cas de mise en oeuvre récents seront présentés. Si vous pensez que les projets sont condamnés à être de pénibles demi-échecs, pensez-y. Pour accélérer votre croissance vous avez besoin d'accroître la performance de vos projets, et cette conférence explique comment y parvenir.

 

Le lien de la conférence

Les extraits de la conférence (en anglais)

Philip Marris

Bio

Philip Marris met en oeuvre la Théorie des Contraintes depuis plus de 30 ans et a travaillé avec plus de 200 entreprises à travers le monde. Ses domaines de prédilection sont la performance industrielle et le management de projets. Il est le fondateur et Directeur Général de Marris Consulting, une entreprise de conseil créé en 2005 et basée à Paris. Il a travaillé dans le monde entier. Il compte parmi ses clients : Aerosud (Afrique du Sud), ArcelorMittal, Autoliv, Bayer, Bolloré, Bosch, Bulgari, Embraer, GSK, Louis Vuitton, McDonald's, Procter & Gamble, Rolex, Safran, Saint-Gobain, Schlumberger, Siemens, SKF, Thales, Yves Rocher & Zodiac Aerospace. Il contribue activement à la renommée de la TOC dans le monde du fait de ses conférences, formations, articles et vidéos.

 

Photo Portrait de Philip Marris

Logo TOCPA


Partagez cette page sur

A propos de Marris Consulting

Marris Consulting est une société de conseil et de formation spécialisée dans la théorie des contraintes (ToC) et le management de projet de la chaîne critique. Nous nous concentrons sur l'amélioration des performances des industries de production et de process en utilisant le management par les contraintes associé au Lean et Six Sigma. Pour booster la performance des projets, nous utilisons également le management de projet par la Chaîne Critique (CCPM), que nous combinons parfois avec le Lean Engineering. Nos diagnostics de performance sur 2 jours, nos services de conseil en performance et nos formations en management de projet, Lean & ToC par nos consultants offrent une large gamme de solutions pour aider nos clients dans le monde entier à atteindre les niveaux de performance les plus élevés possibles.

Suivez-nous

   

Contact

Tour Maine Montparnasse, 27éme étage
33, avenue du Maine - 75755 PARIS cedex 15

Tel. : +33 (0)1 71 19 90 40

Contactez-nous via notre formulaire

Information

Qui Sommes-nous

Mentions légales

Plan du site