Forum Excellence & Performance Conference
The Theory of Constraints, accelerating improvement processes

Home>Conferences>Conference Forep

Forum Excellence & Performance - Conference by Philip Marris

Photo Portrait de Philip Marris

 

 

 

 

  • Thursday November the 3rd 2016, in Yverdon-les-Bains

  • Conference from 10:30AM to 11AM

  • To learn more about Forum Excellence & Performance, click here

The Conference

 

What if improving performances of a company ten times faster, ten times more efficient was possible?

By identifying a company's constraint and by focusing on the latter, performances of the whole factory are very quickly improved.

 

Here are the slides of the conference. (available in French only)

In this conference, the management approach in production presented in the worldwide best-seller The Goal by Eliyahu Goldratt, was described. How to decrease work-in-progress, improve the throughput and deliver on time, using the TOC (Theory of Constraints) way ? Complementarity with Lean and Six Sigma was also discussed. The "Theory" was illustrated by several recent practical cases of industrial companies.

Another component of the Theory of Constraints which is little known - Critical Chain Project Management - was also introduced. By coping with all the inherent uncertainties in all the projects, how is it possible to finish all the projects 40% faster along with improving the overall efficiency? Case studies of new product development and non-repetitive production examples were given.

conférence FOREP 2016


Share this page 

About Marris Consulting

Marris Consulting is an industry consulting and training company specialized in the Theory of Constraints (ToC) and Critical Chain Project Management. We focus on improving the performance of manufacturing and process industries by using Constraints Management combined with Lean and Six Sigma. To boost project performance, we also use Critical Chain Project Management (CCPM), which we sometimes combine with Lean Engineering. Our 2-day performance audits, our performance consulting services and our project management, Lean & ToC training by our industry consultants offer a wide range of solutions to help our clients around the world reach the highest possible levels of performance.

Social networks

   

Contact

Tour Maine Montparnasse, 27éme étage
33, avenue du Maine - 75755 PARIS cedex 15

Tel. : +33 (0)1 71 19 90 40

Contact us via our form

Information

Who are we ?

FAQ

Legal Notice

Site map

Conférence au Forum Excellence & Performance
La Théorie des Contraintes, accélératrice des démarches de progrès

Accueil>Conférences>Conférence Forep

Conférence au Forum Excellence & Performance animée par Philip Marris

Photo Portrait de Philip Marris

 

 

 

 

  • Jeudi 3 novembre 2016, Yverdon-les-Bains

  • Conférence de 10h30 à 11h

  • Pour avoir plus d'information sur la conférence, suivez-le lien ici

La conférence

 

Et s’il était possible d'améliorer les performances d'une entreprise dix fois plus vite, dix fois plus efficacement ?
En identifiant la contrainte d'une entreprise et en se focalisant sur celle-ci, les performances de toute une usine sont très rapidement améliorées.

Retrouvez ici le support de la conférence

Dans cette conférence, l'approche de management de la production présentée dans le bestseller mondial Le But d’Eliyahu Goldratt a été décrite.  Comment réduire les en-cours, améliorer le débit et livrer à l'heure avec la "TOC" (Theory Of Constraints) ? La complémentarité avec le Lean et le Six Sigma a également été évoquée et illustrée par plusieurs cas d'entreprises industrielles.

Une autre des composantes peu connue de la Théorie des Contraintes – le management de projet par la Chaîne Critique – a aussi été présentée. Comment, en gérant différemment les incertitudes inhérentes à tous projet, est-il possible de terminer ses projets 40% plus vite tout en augmentant son efficience ?  Des cas de projets de développement de nouveaux produits et de production non-répétitive ont été pris comme exemples.

conférence FOREP 2016


Partagez cette page sur

A propos de Marris Consulting

Marris Consulting est une société de conseil et de formation spécialisée dans la théorie des contraintes (ToC) et le management de projet de la chaîne critique. Nous nous concentrons sur l'amélioration des performances des industries de production et de process en utilisant le management par les contraintes associé au Lean et Six Sigma. Pour booster la performance des projets, nous utilisons également le management de projet par la Chaîne Critique (CCPM), que nous combinons parfois avec le Lean Engineering. Nos diagnostics de performance sur 2 jours, nos services de conseil en performance et nos formations en management de projet, Lean & ToC par nos consultants offrent une large gamme de solutions pour aider nos clients dans le monde entier à atteindre les niveaux de performance les plus élevés possibles.

Suivez-nous

   

Contact

Tour Maine Montparnasse, 27éme étage
33, avenue du Maine - 75755 PARIS cedex 15

Tel. : +33 (0)1 71 19 90 40

Contactez-nous via notre formulaire

Information

Qui sommes-nous

FAQ

Mentions légales

Plan du site