TOCICO webinar - Hitching IT to the TOC Wagon

Home>Conferences>TOCICO webinar - Hitching IT to the TOC Wagon

Presented by Dr. John Ricketts and facilitated by Philip Marris on 14th of October 2020

  • Wednesday 14th of October 2020

  • Webinar from 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM EDT (GMT-4)

  • Webinar in English

Find out more about TOCICO
(Theory Of Constraints International Certification Organization)

About the webinar

All business & government entities today are affected by, if not dependent on, information technology. Some enterprises have a digital constraint because their IT limits the products & services they deliver. However, even when IT is a support function, it may range from an occasional to a persistent bottleneck. This webinar discusses factors that lead to misalignment between technical & business strategies. Then covers steps that managers can take to bring business & technology into alignment.

John ricketts

 

Photo Portrait de Philip Marris

Dr. John Ricketts capped his career as a distinguished engineer, chief technology officer, and corporate strategist. John is the author of a chapter in the TOC Handbook as well as Reaching the Goal: How Managers Improve a Service Business Using Goldratt’s Theory of Constraints. His latest book is Exceeding the Goal: Adventures in Strategy, Information Technology, Computer Software, Technical Services, and Goldratt’s Theory of Constraints.

Philip Marris started his Theory Of Constraints journey in 1986 when he joined Creative Output and worked with Eliyahu Goldratt, the founder of TOC and author of the worldwide bestseller “The Goal”. In 1994 he wrote a bestselling TOC textbook in French. He is also a recognized Lean expert and usually combines Lean (Manufacturing/Engineering/Management) with TOC. He founded Marris Consulting based in Paris France in 2005. Half their business is outside of France in Europe and the rest of the world. He is bilingual and bi-cultural French/English. He is very active in the TOC community. He has implemented TOC over 250 times in over 30 countries. His clients include: Air France, ArcelorMittal, Ariane Group, Embraer, GSK, Ipsen, Jaeger LeCoultre, Louis Vuitton, McDonald's, Procter & Gamble, Safran, Salzgitter-Mannesmann, Siemens, SKF, Thales and Zodiac Aerospace.


Share this page 

About Marris Consulting

Marris Consulting is an industry consulting and training company specialized in the Theory of Constraints (ToC) and Critical Chain Project Management. We focus on improving the performance of manufacturing and process industries by using Constraints Management combined with Lean and Six Sigma. To boost project performance, we also use Critical Chain Project Management (CCPM), which we sometimes combine with Lean Engineering. Our 2-day performance audits, our performance consulting services and our project management, Lean & ToC training by our industry consultants offer a wide range of solutions to help our clients around the world reach the highest possible levels of performance.

Social networks

   

Contact

Tour Maine Montparnasse, 27éme étage
33, avenue du Maine - 75755 PARIS cedex 15

Tel. : +33 (0)1 71 19 90 40

Contact us via our form

Information

Who are we ?

FAQ

Legal Notice

Site map

Webinaire TOCICO - Rattacher l'IT au wagon de la ToC

Accueil>Conférences>TOCICO webinar - Hitching IT to the TOC Wagon

Présenté par le Dr John Ricketts et animé par Philip Marris le 14 octobre 2020

  • Mercredi 14 octobre 2020
  • Webinar de 10h00 à 12h00 EST (GMT-4)
  • Webinar en anglais


Inscriptions

Plus d'informations sur l'association TOCICO
(Theory Of Constraints International Certification Organization)

Le webinar

Aujourd'hui, toutes les entités commerciales et gouvernementales sont impactées, sinon dépendantes, des technologies de l'information. Certaines entreprises ont une contrainte numérique car leur informatique limite les produits et services qu'elles fournissent. Cependant, même lorsque l'informatique est une fonction de support, cela peut aller d'un goulot d'étranglement occasionnel à un goulot d'étranglement persistant. Ce webinaire traite des facteurs qui mènent à un désalignement entre les stratégies techniques et commerciales. Il couvre également les étapes que les gestionnaires peuvent prendre pour aligner leur business et la technologie.


 

Photo Portrait de Philip Marris

Dr. John Ricketts connait une carrière couronné de succès en tant qu'ingénieur émérite, directeur de la technologie et stratège d'entreprise. John est l’auteur d’un chapitre du TOC Handbook, du livre Reaching the Goal: How Managers Improve a Service Business Using Goldratt’s Theory of Constraints, ainsi que son dernier ouvrage paru, Exceeding the Goal: Adventures in Strategy, Information Technology, Computer Software, Technical Services, and Goldratt’s Theory of Constraints.

 

Philip Marris a commencé son parcours en 1986 quand il a rejoint Creative Output et collaboré avec Eliyahu Goldratt, inventeur de la Théorie des Contraintes et auteur du bestseller mondial "Le But". En 1994, Philip écrit à son tour un livre sur la TOC, en français, pour expliquer comment mettre en application les idées du roman "Le But". Il est reconnu comme expert du Lean et combine en général le Lean (en Production/Ingénierie/Management) avec la TOC. Il a fondé Marris Consulting, basé à Paris, en 2005. La moitié de l'activité de l'entreprise se situe à l'étranger, en Europe ou dans le reste du monde. Il est bilingue et bi-culturel français/anglais. Très actif au sein de la communauté "TOC", Il a mis en oeuvre la Théorie des Contraintes plus de 250 fois dans plus de 30 pays. Il compte parmi ses clients ArceorMittal, ArianeGroup, Embraer, GSK, Ipsen, Jaeger LeCoultre, Louis Vuitton, McDonald's, Procter & Gamble, Safran, Salzgitter-Mannesmann, Siemens, SKF, Thales et Zodiac Aerospace.


Partagez cette page sur

A propos de Marris Consulting

Marris Consulting est une société de conseil et de formation spécialisée dans la théorie des contraintes (ToC) et le management de projet de la chaîne critique. Nous nous concentrons sur l'amélioration des performances des industries de production et de process en utilisant le management par les contraintes associé au Lean et Six Sigma. Pour booster la performance des projets, nous utilisons également le management de projet par la Chaîne Critique (CCPM), que nous combinons parfois avec le Lean Engineering. Nos diagnostics de performance sur 2 jours, nos services de conseil en performance et nos formations en management de projet, Lean & ToC par nos consultants offrent une large gamme de solutions pour aider nos clients dans le monde entier à atteindre les niveaux de performance les plus élevés possibles.

Suivez-nous

   

Contact

Tour Maine Montparnasse, 27éme étage
33, avenue du Maine - 75755 PARIS cedex 15

Tel. : +33 (0)1 71 19 90 40

Contactez-nous via notre formulaire

Information

Qui Sommes-nous

Mentions légales

Plan du site