18th TOCICO International Conference 

Home>Conferences>TOCICO 2020

TOCICO International web (virtual) Conference 2020

TOCICO, the Theory Of Constraints International Certification Organization, is the official not for profit organization that manages the TOC community globally. The 2020 conference was online from the 22nd to 26th of June 2020. Over 50 presentations, 4 hours per day over 5 days with access to video replays of the presentations.

Marris Consulting is proud to announce that several of its clients presented a conference:

  • McDonald's, Eric Bisson Senior VP Operations, Technogy and PMO, COO, McDonald's France - Boosting Operational Performance With the Theory of Constraints

  • Aerosud, MD Johan Steyn - How To Take Your TOC Journey From Build To Capitalize / Pivoting A Business Offering Due To The COVID

  • EuroCryospace, MD Christine Jauffret - Boosting [Ariane] Rocket Production Using TOC

TOCICO was founded in 2001. Every year it organizes an annual conference somewhere in the world that is the main Theory Of Constraints annual gathering with hundreds of participants. Because of the Covid-19 pandemic the 2020 event happened online. Philip Marris, the CEO of Marris Consulting, was part of TOCICO conference organization committee.

Replay of the conferences by Marris Consulting's clients

McDonald's

McDonald’s in France has over 1,500 restaurants and 70,000 employees. The French market is recognized as the most difficult market in the world because clients eat at very specific times and the culinary expectations are very high. It has for many years been one of the most innovative of McDonald’s markets.
When rolling out the new “Made For You” global operational model they took the opportunity to rethink how they managed operations in their restaurants. 
Using a mixture of Theory Of Constraints, Lean and common sense McDonald's redefined how they managed flow.
As a result client service times were significantly reduced and global efficiency increased.

Aerosud

Aerosud is a fully and explicitly Theory Of Constraints company from operational flow management on the shop floor to its strategy described in the form of a Goal Tree.
The company, based in South Africa, produces aeronautical equipment for Boeing, Airbus and other key actors. Their TOC journey started in 2010. It first applied TOC to its Supply Chain and Manufacturing with great success. It later implemented Critical Chain Project Management to its new product development and broke the world record in performance finishing 98% of its projects on time.
Then in March 2020 the Covid-19 pandemic struck them and the aeronautical industry. Their response was to trigger and co-lead a South African initiative to rapidly develop the products that the country needed to face the crisis. Today Aerosud has repositioned themselves to continue to thrive in the new context.

EuroCryospace (Ariane rockets)

EuroCryospace is a subsidiary of Air Liquide and Ariane Group. The company manufactures the main “stage one” cryogenic tank for the Ariane 5 rockets. Facing difficulties to meet the customer's need and changes in external & internal context of the aerospace activity, the situation prompted the facility to implement the Theory of Constraints in order to increase the production rates.
Significant results were quickly obtained:
• The rocket production rate increased by 25% with no investments whilst simultaneously switching from a 3 shift to 2 shift organisation.
• The waiting time at quality control reception was reduced by 85%,
• The output of the bottleneck of the first stage sections production increased by 60%.

TOCICO Virtual conference

 

 

To learn more about TOCICO, the organisers of this event, please visit their website. If you would like unlimited access to the hundreds of such videos in their collection please consider becoming a member of this not-for-profit assocition.

tocico.org


Share this page 

About Marris Consulting

Marris Consulting is an industry consulting and training company specialized in the Theory of Constraints (ToC) and Critical Chain Project Management. We focus on improving the performance of manufacturing and process industries by using Constraints Management combined with Lean and Six Sigma. To boost project performance, we also use Critical Chain Project Management (CCPM), which we sometimes combine with Lean Engineering. Our 2-day performance audits, our performance consulting services and our project management, Lean & ToC training by our industry consultants offer a wide range of solutions to help our clients around the world reach the highest possible levels of performance.

Social networks

   

Contact

Tour Maine Montparnasse, 27éme étage
33, avenue du Maine - 75755 PARIS cedex 15

Tel. : +33 (0)1 71 19 90 40

Contact us via our form

Information

Who are we ?

FAQ

Legal Notice

Site map

18ème conférence internationale TOCICO

Accueil>Conférences>TOCICO 2020

Conférence internationale TOCICO 2020

 TOCICO (Theory Of Constraints International Certification Organisation) est l'organisme officiel à but non lucratif qui gère la communauté TOC à l'échelle mondiale. La conférence 2020 a eu lieu en ligne du 22 au 26 juin 2020. Plus de 50 présentations, 4 heures par jour sur 5 jours avec accès à des rediffusions vidéo des présentations.

Marris Consulting est fier d'annoncer que plusieurs de ses clients ont présenté une conférence :

  • Aerosud, Johan Steyn - Comment capitaliser la mise en oeuvre de la TOC - récit du pivot d'une offre commerciale en raison du COVID
  • EuroCryospace, Christine Jauffret - Booster la production de fusées à l'aide de la TOC

TOCICO a été fondée en 2001. Chaque année, elle organise une conférence annuelle quelque part dans le monde qui est le principal rassemblement annuel sur la Théorie des Contraintes avec des centaines de participants. En raison de la pandémie de Covid-19, l'événement 2020 s'est déroulé en ligne. Philip Marris, PDG de Marris Consulting, faisait partie du comité d'organisation de la conférence TOCICO.

 

Replay des conférences

Aerosud

Aerosud est une société entièrement gérée avec la Théorie des Contraintes, de la gestion des flux de production en atelier jusqu'à sa stratégie décrite sous la forme d'un Goal Tree.
La société, basée en Afrique du Sud, produit des équipements aéronautiques pour Boeing, Airbus et d'autres acteurs clés du secteur.
Leur parcours TOC a commencé en 2010. D'abord appliquée à la supply chain et la production avec succès, ils l'ont ensuite utilisée en projet en mettant en oeuvre le 
management de projet par la chaîne critique, notamment sur leurs projets de développement de nouveaux produits, et a atteint un OTD projet de 98%.
En mars 2020, la pandémie de Covid-19 les a frappés ainsi que l'industrie aéronautique. Leur réponse a été de déclencher et de codiriger une initiative sud-africaine visant à développer rapidement les produits dont le pays avait besoin pour faire face à la crise. Aujourd'hui, Aerosud s'est repositionnée pour continuer à prospérer dans ce nouveau contexte.

EuroCryospace (fusées Ariane)

EuroCryospace est une filiale d'Air Liquide et d'Ariane Group. L'entreprise fabrique le principal réservoir cryogénique «stage one» des fusées Ariane 5. Face aux difficultés de répondre à l'augmentation de la demande et aux évolutions du contexte externe et interne de l'activité aérospatial, la situation a incité l'usine à mettre en œuvre la Théorie des Contraintes afin d'augmenter les cadences de production.

Des résultats rapides ont pu être apportés:

  • Le rythme de production a augmenté de plus de 25% sans investissements tout en passant d'une organisation de 3x8 à 2x8.
  • Le temps d'attente au contrôle qualité de la réception a été réduit de 85%,
  • Le goulot d'étranglement exceptionnel des tronçons a été réduit de 60%.

 

 

Pour en savoir plus sur TOCICO et les conférences passées, rendez-vous sur le site TOCICO. Pour avoir accès aux centaines de vidéos de leur collection nous vous encourageons à devenir un membre de cette association à but non-lucrative.

tocico.org


Partagez cette page sur

A propos de Marris Consulting

Marris Consulting est une société de conseil et de formation spécialisée dans la théorie des contraintes (ToC) et le management de projet de la chaîne critique. Nous nous concentrons sur l'amélioration des performances des industries de production et de process en utilisant le management par les contraintes associé au Lean et Six Sigma. Pour booster la performance des projets, nous utilisons également le management de projet par la Chaîne Critique (CCPM), que nous combinons parfois avec le Lean Engineering. Nos diagnostics de performance sur 2 jours, nos services de conseil en performance et nos formations en management de projet, Lean & ToC par nos consultants offrent une large gamme de solutions pour aider nos clients dans le monde entier à atteindre les niveaux de performance les plus élevés possibles.

Suivez-nous

   

Contact

Tour Maine Montparnasse, 27éme étage
33, avenue du Maine - 75755 PARIS cedex 15

Tel. : +33 (0)1 71 19 90 40

Contactez-nous via notre formulaire

Information

Qui Sommes-nous

Mentions légales

Plan du site