TOCICO conference, by Embraer & Marris Consulting, Berlin (Germany), July 16th  2017

Home>Conferences>Conference TOCICO Berlin 2017

Using Critical Chain to boost business jet Maintenance Repair & Overhaul (MRO)

Logo TOCICO

  • 16th July 2017, Berlin, Germany

  • Conference by Fernando Bertrand (Embraer) & Philip Marris

  • During the TOC Annual Congress.

See the conference slides

 

The conference

 

The Embraer Executive Jets service center is the Maintenance Support for the Embraer Executive Jet fleet for the Europe Middle East Africa (EMEA) area. Located in Le Bourget, France, the center has implemented Critical Chain to reduce aircraft downtime. Starting from an average of 9 weeks for Check-C type operations, the team reduced the T.A.T (TurnAround Time) by 40% and by 50% the number of hours of labour per job without compromising the quality.

Dynamic scheduling that takes into account the variability, which is inevitable in this type of activity, allows them to fulfill the commitments promised to customers. With the implementation of the hangar portfolio Fever Chart, the Embarer team now has a clear visibility of the work progress and an easy process for managing the hour-by-hour and day-by-day activity.

The conference has presented the successes, challenges and next steps of this transformation.

 

Speakers

 

Fernando Bertrand

Fernado Bertrand is reponsible of the Technical and Planing Department.

Philip Marris

Philip Marris is CEO of Marris Consulting. He has designed, sold and executed over 150 ToC based transformation projects. 

Introduction de la Conférence par Fernando Bertrand - TOCICO 2017

Présentation du centre de maintenance Embraer - TOCICO 2017

Présentation de la mise en oeuvre Chaîne Critique - TOCICO 2017

conférence TOCICO à Berlin


Share this page 

About Marris Consulting

Marris Consulting is an industry consulting and training company specialized in the Theory of Constraints (ToC) and Critical Chain Project Management. We focus on improving the performance of manufacturing and process industries by using Constraints Management combined with Lean and Six Sigma. To boost project performance, we also use Critical Chain Project Management (CCPM), which we sometimes combine with Lean Engineering. Our 2-day performance audits, our performance consulting services and our project management, Lean & ToC training by our industry consultants offer a wide range of solutions to help our clients around the world reach the highest possible levels of performance.

Social networks

   

Contact

Tour Maine Montparnasse, 27éme étage
33, avenue du Maine - 75755 PARIS cedex 15

Tel. : +33 (0)1 71 19 90 40

Contact us via our form

Information

Who are we ?

FAQ

Legal Notice

Site map

Conférence TOCICO, Marris Consulting & Embraer, à Berlin (Allemagne), du 16 au 19 Juillet 2017

Accueil>Conférences>Conférence TOCICO Berlin 2017

Conférence en anglais : Using Critical Chain to boost business jet Maintenance Repair & Overhaul (MRO)

 


Logo TOCICO

  • Du 16 au 19 Juillet 2017, Berlin, Allemagne

  • Conférence par Philp Marris et Fernando Bertrand

  • Le 16 Juillet 2017, pendand le Congrès Annuel de la TOC.

Revoir la présentation


La conférence

 

Le centre de service d’Embraer Executive Jets est le Support de maintenance pour la flotte des avions Embraer Executive pour la zone Europe Moyen-Orient Afrique – EMEA. Situé au Bourget, en France, le Centre a mis en œuvre la Chaîne Critique pour réduire les temps d’imobilisation des avions en réparation. Partant d’une moyenne de 9 semaines, l’équipe a divisé par 40% les T.A.T (TurnAround Time)  et par 50 % les heures de main-d’œuvre sans compromettre la qualité.

 

L’ordonnancement dynamique qui prend en compte les aléas et la variabilité, inéluctables dans ce type d’activité, leur permet de tenir les engagements promis aux clients. Par le développement de la Fever Chart portefeuille de l’ensemble du hangar, l’équipe d’Embarer a une visibilité claire de l’état d’avancement des travaux et un pilotage serein de l’activité.


La conférence présentera les succès, les difficultés et les prochaines étapes de cette transformation.

Les intervenants

Fernando Bertrand

Fernando Bertrand, responsable du bureau de planification.

Philip Marris

Philip Marris, is CEO de Marris Consulting. A conçu et exécuté plus de 150 projets de transformation basés sur l'application de la TOC.

Introduction de la Conférence par Fernando Bertrand - TOCICO 2017

Présentation du centre de maintenance Embraer - TOCICO 2017

Présentation de la mise en oeuvre Chaîne Critique - TOCICO 2017

Flyer de promotion de la conférence TOCICO à Berlin


Partagez cette page sur

A propos de Marris Consulting

Marris Consulting est une société de conseil et de formation spécialisée dans la théorie des contraintes (ToC) et le management de projet de la chaîne critique. Nous nous concentrons sur l'amélioration des performances des industries de production et de process en utilisant le management par les contraintes associé au Lean et Six Sigma. Pour booster la performance des projets, nous utilisons également le management de projet par la Chaîne Critique (CCPM), que nous combinons parfois avec le Lean Engineering. Nos diagnostics de performance sur 2 jours, nos services de conseil en performance et nos formations en management de projet, Lean & ToC par nos consultants offrent une large gamme de solutions pour aider nos clients dans le monde entier à atteindre les niveaux de performance les plus élevés possibles.

Suivez-nous

   

Contact

Tour Maine Montparnasse, 27éme étage
33, avenue du Maine - 75755 PARIS cedex 15

Tel. : +33 (0)1 71 19 90 40

Contactez-nous via notre formulaire

Information

Qui Sommes-nous

Mentions légales

Plan du site