Throughput Based Decision Making (TBDM) or "Throughput Accounting"

Home>Conferences>Conference Throughtput Accounting

How to make money the TOC way?

Theory Of Constraints' approach to financial decision making

 

Photo portrait de Eli Schragenheim

  • Thursday 20th of March 2014, 19h00 to 21h00.

  • Marris Consulting, Montparnasse Tower, Central Paris 75015.

  • The conference is in English. The event is free.

Every organization has to decide what products/services to sell, at what price and whether it is worth adding/buying capacity. Many such decisions are tough! For instance:

  • A large potential client is ready to commit to significant quantity, but requires substantial reduction in price,

  • Marketing suggests to package several products together to be sold at a reduce price,

  • In order to meet the predicted demand we need to increase capacity at considerable cost.

The current methods of Management Accounting do not lead to the right decisions. During this conference, Eli Schragenheim has outlined a broad direction for a practical solution, based on the concepts developed by Dr. Goldratt with some complementary ideas for Throughput Based Decision Making. 

Extrait présentation Throughput Accounting

Developing a TOC decision support process

 

 

About the speaker: Eli Schragenheim

Eli Schragenheim is one of the most knowledgeable and experienced Theory of Constraints experts in the world today. He started working with Eliyahu Goldratt in 1985. He is the co-author with Goldratt and Carol Ptak of “Necessary But Not Sufficient”. He collaborated with William Dettmer in writing Manufacturing at Warp Speed, one of the best books about TOC in production, in which he introduced Simplified-DBR. He co-authored with Carol Ptak “ERP, Tools, Techniques, and Applications for Integrating the Supply Chain”. Eli Schragenheim was a partner in the A.Y. Goldratt Institute and a Director of Goldratt Schools. He is also a board member of TOCICO. Eli Schragenheim has taught, spoken at conferences and consulted all over the globe, including the US, Canada, Britain, Russia, Brazil, Colombia, Germany, Italy, Belgium, South Africa, Australia, India, China and Japan. He is currently the president of Elyakim Management Systems (1992) Ltd. based in Israel.


Share this page 

About Marris Consulting

Marris Consulting is an industry consulting and training company specialized in the Theory of Constraints (ToC) and Critical Chain Project Management. We focus on improving the performance of manufacturing and process industries by using Constraints Management combined with Lean and Six Sigma. To boost project performance, we also use Critical Chain Project Management (CCPM), which we sometimes combine with Lean Engineering. Our 2-day performance audits, our performance consulting services and our project management, Lean & ToC training by our industry consultants offer a wide range of solutions to help our clients around the world reach the highest possible levels of performance.

Social networks

   

Contact

Tour Maine Montparnasse, 27éme étage
33, avenue du Maine - 75755 PARIS cedex 15

Tel. : +33 (0)1 71 19 90 40

Contact us via our form

Information

Who are we ?

FAQ

Legal Notice

Site map

Throughput Based Decision Making (TBDM) ou le "Throughput Accounting"

Accueil>Conférences>Conférence Throughtput Accounting

Throughput Based Decision Making - Conférence par Eli Schragenheim à Paris le 20 Mars 2014

Comment gagner de l'argent selon la TOC - Méthode de prise de décision financière de la Théorie des Contraintes

Photo portrait de Eli Schragenheim

  • Le 20  Mars 2014, de 19h00 à 21h00.

  • Marris Consulting, Tour Montparnasse, Paris 75015.

  • Conférence en anglais. Evènement gratuit.

Chaque organisation doit choisir quels produits / services vendre, à quel prix et s'il est rentagle d'ajouter / acheter de la capicité. Prendre ces décisions peut être compliqué! Par exemple:

  • Un gros client potentiel est prêt à commander de grandes quantités, mais demande une réduction importante du prix de vente,

  • Le marketing suggère d'emballer des produits ensembles pour les vendre à prix réduit,

  • Afin de répondre à la demande il faut augmenter la capacité pour des coûts non négligeables.

Les méthodes de comptabilité de gestion actuelles ne permettent pas de prendre les bonnes décisions. Eli Schragenheim va mettre en avant de nombreuses pistes pour des solutions applicables, basées sur les concepts développés par le Dr. Goldratt avec quelques idées complémentaires pour la Prise de Décision Basée sur le Throughput (Throughput Based Decision Making).

 

Extrait présentation Throughput AccountingDeveloping a TOC decision support process

 

 

A propos du speaker: Eli Schragenheim

Eli Schragenheim est l'un des experts de la Théorie des Contraintes les plus expérimentés à travers le monde aujourd'hui. Il a travaillé avec Eliyahu Goldratt dès 1985. Il est le co auteur avec Eli Goldratt et Carol Ptak du bestseller “Necessary But Not Sufficient”. Eli a collaboré avec William Dettmer dans la rédaction de “Manufacturing at Warp Speed”, un ouvrage de référence sur la TOC en production dans lequel il introduit un DBR simplifié. Il est co auteur avec Carol Ptak de “ERP, Tools, Techniques and Applications for Integrating the Supply Chain”. Il a été associé de A.Y. Goldratt Institute et un directeur de Goldratt Schools. Il est aussi membre du bureau de TOCICO (TOC Internation Certification Organization). Il est actuellement président d'Elyakim Management Systems Ltd. basé en Israel.


Partagez cette page sur

A propos de Marris Consulting

Marris Consulting est une société de conseil et de formation spécialisée dans la théorie des contraintes (ToC) et le management de projet de la chaîne critique. Nous nous concentrons sur l'amélioration des performances des industries de production et de process en utilisant le management par les contraintes associé au Lean et Six Sigma. Pour booster la performance des projets, nous utilisons également le management de projet par la Chaîne Critique (CCPM), que nous combinons parfois avec le Lean Engineering. Nos diagnostics de performance sur 2 jours, nos services de conseil en performance et nos formations en management de projet, Lean & ToC par nos consultants offrent une large gamme de solutions pour aider nos clients dans le monde entier à atteindre les niveaux de performance les plus élevés possibles.

Suivez-nous

   

Contact

Tour Maine Montparnasse, 27éme étage
33, avenue du Maine - 75755 PARIS cedex 15

Tel. : +33 (0)1 71 19 90 40

Contactez-nous via notre formulaire

Information

Qui Sommes-nous

Mentions légales

Plan du site