ProGection Conference - Design, Development and Theory of Constraints

Home>Conferences>Conference ProGection

ProGection 2015 Conference by Philip Marris
To what extent is the Theory of Constraints relevant to take on challenges of a fast and reliable Design

Photo Portrait de Philip Marris

  • Thursday October the 8th 2015, IUT of Annecy-le-Vieux, Amphitheatre F201

 

  • The slides of the conference (available in French only) can be found here

The Theory of Constraints was introduced to the world in The Goal by Eliyahu Goldratt, a worldwide best-selling book sold in more than 5 millions of copies in 29 languages, covering the management of production in a factory. But Goldratt also tried to rethink the model of project management. The Critical Chain Project Management (CCPM) he contributed to develop is considered today as a mature solution withastounding results. Thousands of implementations all around the globe (Boeing, Procter & Gamble, ABB, Motorola, Unilever, GlaxoSmithKline, …) in the past 15 years have proven that it is possible to:

  • Finish all the projects on time without drifting quality or costs;

  • Reduce the duration of the projects by more thn 35%;

  • Increase the productivity of the employed resources by more than 50%.

 

conférence ProGection

In addition to these results, Critical Chain can lead to considerable qualitative gains in new product development. It enables indeed to:

  • Not sacrifice the manufacturability of products by giving the proper focus to industrialization of products which is often abandoned or neglected in the course of finishing development projects on time or not too late. CCPM can assist industrial players in their launch of real "Lean Engineering" processes by getting inspiration from Toyota Production and Process Development System for instance.

  • Implement (or re-implement) good practices of traditional project management which are also given up due to lack of time. For example risk assessment is often a regrettable victim of pressure from timelines.

  • Find more serenity in development teams which tend to be more and more stressed, under great pressure and completely overwhelmed by the multitask phenomenon.

 

The conference described the Critical Chain methodology and supported it with French industrial examples.

 

Philip Marris, the speaker, has been practicing the Theory of Constraints since 1986 when he joined Eliyahu Goldratt. He is considered as one of the major worldwide experts of this approach. He has implemented these principles for more than 150 times in all types of industry, often associating them with "Lean" or "Toyota Way" principles. He is the head of Marris Consulting today where 50% of the activities concern the development of new products in large groups, mid-cap companies and SMEs.

 

The partner

 

 Logo ProGection

 

Footages of the conference

 

Videos available in French only


Share this page 

About Marris Consulting

Marris Consulting is an industry consulting and training company specialized in the Theory of Constraints (ToC) and Critical Chain Project Management. We focus on improving the performance of manufacturing and process industries by using Constraints Management combined with Lean and Six Sigma. To boost project performance, we also use Critical Chain Project Management (CCPM), which we sometimes combine with Lean Engineering. Our 2-day performance audits, our performance consulting services and our project management, Lean & ToC training by our industry consultants offer a wide range of solutions to help our clients around the world reach the highest possible levels of performance.

Social networks

   

Contact

Tour Maine Montparnasse, 27éme étage
33, avenue du Maine - 75755 PARIS cedex 15

Tel. : +33 (0)1 71 19 90 40

Contact us via our form

Information

Who are we ?

Legal Notice

Site map

Conférence ProGection 2015 animée par Philip Marris

Accueil>Conférences>Conférence ProGection

Conférence ProGection 2015 animée par Philip Marris à Annecy le 08 Octobre 2015


Conception, développement et théorie des contraintes
En quoi la théorie des contraintes permet de relever les défis d'une conception rapide et fiable

Photo Portrait de Philip Marris

  • Jeudi 08 Octobre 2015, IUT d'Annecy-le-Vieux, Amphithéâtre F201

 

  • Retrouvez le support de la conférence ici

La Théorie des Contrainte est surtout connue à travers le roman d’Eliyahu Goldratt Le But, un bestseller mondial vendu à plus de 5 millions d’exemplaires en 29 langues et traitant du management de la production d’une usine. Mais Goldratt a aussi proposé de repenser le management des projets. Le Critical Chain Project Management (CCPM) ou le management de projets par la Chaîne Critique qu’il a contribué à développer s’affirme aujourd’hui comme une solution mature aux résultats remarquables. Les milliers de mises en œuvre à travers le monde ces 15 dernières années (chez Boeing, Procter & Gamble, ABB, Motorola, Unilever, GlaxoSmithKline, …) démontrent qu’il est ainsi possible :

  • De terminer tous ses projets à l’heure sans dérives de la qualité ou des coûts ;

  • De réduire la durée des projets de plus de 35% ;

  • D’augmenter la productivité des moyens mis en œuvre de plus de 50%.

 

Flyer de promotion de la conférence ProGection

En plus de ces résultats la Chaîne Critique permet dans l’univers du développement de nouveaux produits d’importants gains qualitatifs. Elle permet en effet :

  • De ne pas sacrifier la fabricabilité des produits en permettant de traiter comme il se doit l’industrialisation qui est trop souvent abandonner ou mal traitée dans la course à terminer les développements à l’heure ou pas trop en retards. La CCPM permet aux industriels de lancer de vrais démarchent de « Lean Engineering » en s’inspirant par exemple du Toyota Product and Process Development System.

  • De mettre en œuvre (ou re-mettre en œuvre) les bonnes pratiques de gestion de projets traditionnelles elles aussi abandonnées par manque de temps. Le management des risques par exemple est souvent une regrettable victime de la pression des délais.

  • De retrouver plus de sérénité dans les équipes de développement de plus en plus stressée, sous forte pression et anéanties notamment par le phénomène du multitâche à outrance.

 

La conférence décrira les principes de la Chaîne Critique et l’illustrera à travers des exemples d’industrielles français.

 

Philip Marris, le conférencier, pratique la Théorie des Contraintes depuis 1986 quand il a rejoint Eliyahu Goldratt. Il est reconnu comme un des principaux experts mondiaux de cette approche. Il a mis en œuvre ces principes, souvent associés à ceux du « Lean » ou du « Toyota Way » plus de 150 fois dans tous types d’industries. Il dirige aujourd’hui Marris Consulting dont la moitié des interventions concerne le développement de nouveaux produits dans les grands groupes, dans les ETI et les PME.

 

Organisme partenaire

 Logo ProGection

 

La conference en video :


Partagez cette page sur

A propos de Marris Consulting

Marris Consulting est une société de conseil et de formation spécialisée dans la théorie des contraintes (ToC) et le management de projet de la chaîne critique. Nous nous concentrons sur l'amélioration des performances des industries de production et de process en utilisant le management par les contraintes associé au Lean et Six Sigma. Pour booster la performance des projets, nous utilisons également le management de projet par la Chaîne Critique (CCPM), que nous combinons parfois avec le Lean Engineering. Nos diagnostics de performance sur 2 jours, nos services de conseil en performance et nos formations en management de projet, Lean & ToC par nos consultants offrent une large gamme de solutions pour aider nos clients dans le monde entier à atteindre les niveaux de performance les plus élevés possibles.

Suivez-nous

   

Contact

Tour Maine Montparnasse, 27éme étage
33, avenue du Maine - 75755 PARIS cedex 15

Tel. : +33 (0)1 71 19 90 40

Contactez-nous via notre formulaire

Information

Qui Sommes-nous

Mentions légales

Plan du site