Breakfast conference - Design For Six Sigma

Home>Conferences>Conférence petit déjeuner DFSS

Satisfying customers with Six-Sigma top quality innovation

(Conference in French) Marris Consulting has invited you to a breakfast-conference on Tuesday 26th of September 2017 in Paris

Photo portrait de Davy Pillet

Tuesday September the 26th 2017, from 8:30 am to 10:00 am.

Location: Marris Consulting Offices in the Montparnasse Tower in Paris.

Conference free of charge.

Marris Consulting has invited you to an edition of breakfast conference focusing on Design for Six Sigma.

Registration for this event is no longer available.

 

The conference was hosted by Davy Pillet, co-writer avec Maurice Pillet of the book "Design For Six Sigma".

Illustration du livre DFSS

The Conference


Innovation is at the center of development strategies of all the companies. Value-adding by innovation has to be satisfactory for (surprise) the client, but also in terms of Business and social-wise. Therefore it is necessary to understand clients' expectations and to go way beyond if we want to surprise them. This is however not sufficient, the next step is to build rapidly a robust, reliable, ethical, sustainable... that brings value to the company.

This is the objective of the Design For Six Sigma approach which gathers in a structured approach all the best pratices of Design and Instrialisation from requirement specification to production start in order to design products meeting the high level of expectation of Six Sigma. Complementary to approaches such as "Lean Design", "Critical Chain" which are based on the organisation of the Design process, DFSS focuses lire on the product to be designed, that is the end product the customers will hold in their hands.

The conference presented this approach as well as practices which have high potentials to contribute to value creation although these are sometimes ignored. Axiomatic design, robust design, C-K theory are examples which are worth to be more integrated in the design process.

Some common practices were also presented, but these need to be revisited with the IT tools we have today. Finally, we concluded on how DFSS aligns the company's effort on the "just necessary" to reach Six Sigma.

Extract from the conference (available in French only)

Livre DFSS

The Speaker

 

Engineer from the "Ecole Polytechnique" (Top French Engineering School), Master Black Belt Six Sigma and CEO of Pillet Consulting, Davy Pillet has been sucessively continuous improvement manager at Areva and Tefal. He takes part in consulting assignments and industrial quality training for his clients in diverse areas.

conférences petit-dej de Marris Consulting


Share this page 

About Marris Consulting

Marris Consulting is an industry consulting and training company specialized in the Theory of Constraints (ToC) and Critical Chain Project Management. We focus on improving the performance of manufacturing and process industries by using Constraints Management combined with Lean and Six Sigma. To boost project performance, we also use Critical Chain Project Management (CCPM), which we sometimes combine with Lean Engineering. Our 2-day performance audits, our performance consulting services and our project management, Lean & ToC training by our industry consultants offer a wide range of solutions to help our clients around the world reach the highest possible levels of performance.

Social networks

   

Contact

Tour Maine Montparnasse, 27éme étage
33, avenue du Maine - 75755 PARIS cedex 15

Tel. : +33 (0)1 71 19 90 40

Contact us via our form

Information

Who are we ?

FAQ

Legal Notice

Site map

Conférence Design For Six Sigma par Davy Pillet

Accueil>Conférences>Conférence petit déjeuner DFSS

Satisfaire les clients par l'innovation au niveau de qualité Six Sigma

Marris Consulting vous propose une nouvelle conférence petit-déjeuner programmée le Mardi 26 Septembre 2017.


Photo portrait de Davy Pillet

Le Mardi 26 Septembre 2017, de 8h30 à 10h00, accueil dès 8h.

Lieu de la conférence : Locaux Marris Consulting dans la Tour Montparnasse à Paris.

Conférence gratuite.

Marris Consulting vous invite à la nouvelle édition de petit déjeuner-conférence ayant pour thème le Design For Six Sigma.

Les places étant limitées, l’inscription est obligatoire via le formulaire sur le site de Marris Consulting. 

La conférence sera animée par Davy Pillet, co-auteur avec Maurice Pillet du livre Design For Six Sigma.

Illustration du livre DFSS

La conférence


L’innovation est au centre des stratégies de développement de toutes les entreprises. La création de valeur par l’innovation se doit de satisfaire (surprendre) le client, mais également le Business et le social. Il est ainsi nécessaire de bien comprendre les attentes des clients et d’aller bien au-delà si on veut le surprendre. Cela n’est pourtant pas suffisant, il faut ensuite développer 
rapidement un produit robustefiableéthiquedurable et… qui apporte de la valeur à l’entreprise.

C’est l’objectif de l’approche Design for Six Sigma qui rassemble dans une approche structurée les meilleures pratiques de conception et d’industrialisation depuis l’énoncé des besoins jusqu’à la mise en production afin de concevoir des produits au niveau d’exigence Six Sigma.

Complémentaire aux approches telles que « Lean Design », « Chaîne Critique » qui travaillent sur l’Organisation du processus de conception, DFSS s’intéresse au produit à concevoir, c’est-à-dire ce que le client aura dans les mains.

La conférence se propose de présenter cette démarche et aussi les pratiques parfois ignorées qui ont pourtant d’importants potentiels de création de valeur.
On présentera par exemple les approches axiomatic design, robust design, théorie C-K qui mériteraient d’être davantage intégrées dans les processus de conception. Nous reviendrons également sur des pratiques dites connues mais qui doivent être revisitées avec les outils informatiques dont on dispose aujourd’hui. Enfin nous montrerons comment DFSS aligne les efforts de l’entreprise sur le juste nécessaire pour atteindre Six Sigma.

Extrait de la conférence



L'intervenant

Ingénieur de l'école polytechnique, Master Black Belt Six Sigma et CEO de Pillet Consulting, Davy Pillet a été successivement responsable amélioration continue chez Areva et Tefal. Il réalise des missions de conseil et de formation en qualité industrielle chez des clients de multiples secteurs d'activité.

Flyer de promotion des conférences petit-dej de Marris Consulting


Partagez cette page sur

A propos de Marris Consulting

Marris Consulting est une société de conseil et de formation spécialisée dans la théorie des contraintes (ToC) et le management de projet de la chaîne critique. Nous nous concentrons sur l'amélioration des performances des industries de production et de process en utilisant le management par les contraintes associé au Lean et Six Sigma. Pour booster la performance des projets, nous utilisons également le management de projet par la Chaîne Critique (CCPM), que nous combinons parfois avec le Lean Engineering. Nos diagnostics de performance sur 2 jours, nos services de conseil en performance et nos formations en management de projet, Lean & ToC par nos consultants offrent une large gamme de solutions pour aider nos clients dans le monde entier à atteindre les niveaux de performance les plus élevés possibles.

Suivez-nous

   

Contact

Tour Maine Montparnasse, 27éme étage
33, avenue du Maine - 75755 PARIS cedex 15

Tel. : +33 (0)1 71 19 90 40

Contactez-nous via notre formulaire

Information

Qui Sommes-nous

Mentions légales

Plan du site