Conference - Demand Driven Material Requirements Planning (DDMRP)

Home>Conferences>Conférence DDMRP

Demand Driven MRP - Conference by Carol Ptak in Paris 21st March 2013

 

A new approach to managing your distribution network: Position and Pull.

Transforming Parts and Materials Availability for ERP, Lean and Theory Of Constraints implementation

Photo Portrait de Carol Ptak

  • Thursday 21rst March 2013, from 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm
  • Marris Consulting, Montparnasse Tower, Paris 75015

Traditional materials planning and control (ERP/MRP/DRP) are systems in which detailed forecasts are used to procure needed materials and push manufacturing orders through the production and distribution system to the point of consumption. This system is commonly referred to as "Push and Promote". These legacy rules and systems are causing significant friction and trade-offs between manufacturers in today's more complex and volatile supply chains. Shortages of critical items must be eliminated while dramatically reducing inventory levels and minimizing shipping expenses. Unfortunately, most of the tools available today are insufficient to effectively address this conflict.

Demand Driven Material Requirement Planning (DDMRP) is a planning methodology that aligns resources, working capital and supply chain planning and execution with actual demand. Through innovative and intuitive approaches and fundamental changes to planning, DDMRP ends the trade-offs and dramatically increases the efficiency of a company's planning organization. The five components are:

1. Strategic positioning of stocks ;

2. Buffer profiles and level determination;

3. Dynamic buffers ;

4. Demand-based scheduling;

5. Highly visible and collaborative execution.

DDMRP has already generated very impressive rapid results in FMCG (Unilever, Oregon Freeze Dry,...) and other industries (LeTourneau, Carlisle Brake & Friction, Tube Forgings of America,...).

 

 About the speaker : Carol Ptak

Carol Ptak is currently a partner at the Demand Driven Institute. Previously, she was vice president of PeopleSoft and president of APICS. She is the author of several books on MRP, ERP, Lean and Theory of Constraints (TOC), including the latest edition of "Orlicky's MRP" and "Necessary but Not Sufficient" with Dr. Eliyahu Goldratt.

 If you want to learn more :

  • The Demand Driven Institute (http://demanddriveninstitute.com/) has a good website for you to learn more via videos, articles, courses, etc.

  • A 10-minute video by Chad Smith, co-author of the latest edition of Orlicky's MRP (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RyFdahcPD5c).

  • The Beyond MRP site (http://www.beyondmrp.com/) which includes 4 white papers on the subject including "New Rules for the 21st Century Supply Chain".

  • Orlicky's Material Requirements Planning 3rd Edition, by Carol Ptak and Chad Smith, contains the most comprehensive description and explanation of Demand Driven MRP.

 

DDMRP Logo


Share this page 

About Marris Consulting

Marris Consulting is an industry consulting and training company specialized in the Theory of Constraints (ToC) and Critical Chain Project Management. We focus on improving the performance of manufacturing and process industries by using Constraints Management combined with Lean and Six Sigma. To boost project performance, we also use Critical Chain Project Management (CCPM), which we sometimes combine with Lean Engineering. Our 2-day performance audits, our performance consulting services and our project management, Lean & ToC training by our industry consultants offer a wide range of solutions to help our clients around the world reach the highest possible levels of performance.

Social networks

   

Contact

Tour Maine Montparnasse, 27éme étage
33, avenue du Maine - 75755 PARIS cedex 15

Tel. : +33 (0)1 71 19 90 40

Contact us via our form

Information

Who are we ?

FAQ

Legal Notice

Site map

Conférence - Demand Driven Material Requirements Planning (DDMRP)

Accueil>Conférences>Conférence DDMRP

Demand Driven MRP - Conférence par Carol Ptak à Paris le 21 Mars 2013

 

Une nouvelle approche pour gérer votre supply chain : "Position and Pull".

Transformer la disponibilité des pièces et des matériaux pour l'ERP, avec la mise en oeuvre du Lean et de la Théorie des Contraintes

Photo Portrait de Carol Ptak

  • Jeudi 21 Mars 2013, de 16h00 à 18h00

  • Marris Consulting, Tour Montparnasse, Paris 75015

La planification et le contrôle traditionnels des matériaux (ERP/MRP/DRP) sont des systèmes dans lesquels des prévisions détaillées sont utilisées pour se procurer les matériaux nécessaires et pousser les ordres de fabrication à travers le système de production et de distribution jusqu'au point de consommation. Ce système est généralement appelé "Push and Promote". Ces règles et systèmes hérités sont à l'origine d'importantes frictions et compromis entre les fabricants dans les chaînes d'approvisionnement, qui sont plus complexes et plus volatiles aujourd'hui. Il faut éliminer les pénuries d'articles critiques tout en réduisant considérablement les niveaux de stocks et en minimisant les dépenses liées aux expéditions. Malheureusement, la plupart des outils disponibles aujourd'hui sont insuffisants pour résoudre efficacement ce conflit.

Le DDMRP (Demand Driven Material Requirement Planning) est une méthodologie de planification qui aligne les ressources, le fonds de roulement et la planification et l'exécution de la chaîne d'approvisionnement sur la demande réelle. Grâce à des approches novatrices et intuitives et à des modifications fondamentales de la planification, le DDMRP met fin aux compromis et augmente considérablement l'efficacité de l'organisation de la planification d'une entreprise. Les cinq composantes sont les suivantes :

1. Positionnement stratégique des stocks ;

2. Profils des tampons et détermination des niveaux ;

3. Tampons dynamiques ;

4. Planification en fonction de la demande ;

5. Exécution hautement visible et collaborative.

Le DDMRP a déjà généré des résultats rapides très impressionnants dans les FMCG (Unilever, Oregon Freeze Dry,...) et d'autres industries (LeTourneau, Carlisle Brake & Friction, Tube Forgings of America,...).

 

 A propos de l'intervenante : Carol Ptak

Carol Ptak est actuellement partenaire du Demand Driven Institute. Auparavant, elle a été vice-présidente de PeopleSoft et présidente de l'APICS. Elle est l'auteur de plusieurs ouvrages sur le MRP, l'ERP, le Lean et la théorie des contraintes (TOC), dont la dernière édition de "Orlicky's MRP" et "Necessary but Not Sufficient" avec le Dr Eliyahu Goldratt.

 Si vous voulez en apprendre plus :

  • Le Demand Driven Institute (http://demanddriveninstitute.com/) a une bonne page d'accueil pour vous permettre d'en savoir plus via des vidéos, des articles, des cours, etc.

  • Une vidéo de 10 minutes par Chad Smith, co-auteur de la dernière édition du MRP d'Orlicky (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RyFdahcPD5c).

  • Le site Beyond MRP (http://www.beyondmrp.com/) qui comprend 4 livres blancs sur le sujet dont "New Rules for the 21st Century Supply Chain".

  • Orlicky's Material Requirements Planning 3rd Edition, par Carol Ptak et Chad Smith, contient la description et l'explication la plus complète du Demand Driven MRP.

 

DDMRP Logo


Partagez cette page sur

A propos de Marris Consulting

Marris Consulting est une société de conseil et de formation spécialisée dans la théorie des contraintes (ToC) et le management de projet de la chaîne critique. Nous nous concentrons sur l'amélioration des performances des industries de production et de process en utilisant le management par les contraintes associé au Lean et Six Sigma. Pour booster la performance des projets, nous utilisons également le management de projet par la Chaîne Critique (CCPM), que nous combinons parfois avec le Lean Engineering. Nos diagnostics de performance sur 2 jours, nos services de conseil en performance et nos formations en management de projet, Lean & ToC par nos consultants offrent une large gamme de solutions pour aider nos clients dans le monde entier à atteindre les niveaux de performance les plus élevés possibles.

Suivez-nous

   

Contact

Tour Maine Montparnasse, 27éme étage
33, avenue du Maine - 75755 PARIS cedex 15

Tel. : +33 (0)1 71 19 90 40

Contactez-nous via notre formulaire

Information

Qui sommes-nous

FAQ

Mentions légales

Plan du site